12:00 noon - 5:30 pm – Early Registration

6:30 pm – 7:30 pm – Conferees Meet and Greet, Coast Plaza conference foyer

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm – Conference Reception,  CONFERENCE FOYER

Welcome from hosting institution by Associate Dean, SFU Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Professor Lisa Shapiro;

& Chair: SFU Department of English, Professor Paul Budra

& Co-presidents of the IGA,  Dr. Catherine Spooner, Lancaster University, and Dr. Angela Wright, University of Sheffield. 

Announcement of Alan Lloyd Smith prizes.